Find a therapist Search articles
Christine Mendez Licensed Professional Counselor in Texas
Christine Mendez , LPC-S
She/Her/Hers

Licensed Professional Counselor

Online only

Verified
Accepting new clients

About me

My name is Christine Mendez and I reside in Texas. I am a Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) and an LPC Supervisor.
I have a Master's Degree in Counseling and am currently working on my Doctorate in Psychology with a specialization in Dementia and learning challenges. I am also researching Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) such as child abuse, violence and trauma. I recently retired from civil service after working as a civilian for the US Military in Texas for 14 years. I also just published my first book titled, "Topics in Mental Health and Social Psychology" which expands and elaborates on subjects such as ACE, Dementia, Eco-Anxiety, Intuition, Happiness, Teaching Philosophy and several others. I am currently on Betterhelp and Sondermind for virtual therapy.

Hello!
I would love to meet with you and learn more about what your life's dreams, passions and goals are. This journey is about self-discovery and learning more about how to have a more satisfying lifestyle, better relationships, more energy and enthusiasm for life and living our dreams in the moment. Life is too short to be worried, fearful, scared, doubtful, angry or depressed! There are so many things and people in our lives that we can learn to be thankful for. And remember, there is always a chance to make things better even when it seems like there is nowhere else to turn! Life is for living!
A little about my background:
I have a Masters Degree in Counseling and am currently working on my Doctorate in Psychology with a specialization in Dementia, Alzheimer's, brain injury, and learning challenges.
I currently work with clients working through victims of violence, childhood trauma, addictions, school-age children developmental and learning needs, caregiver issues, older population needs, military and veteran transitioning, and eco-anxiety needs.
In my free time, I go to the gym, do DIY projects around the house, travel (when possible), spend times with my significant, friends and family and care for my dad who is a disabled veteran. I also attend services at a local church. I volunteer with the local food bank.
Growing up on a five hundred acre ranch in the Texas Hill Country, we enjoyed many happy family times. When I completed my first degree in Psychology, I began my career working with adults with medical and learning needs and mental health issues.
I currently offer video/online counseling sessions through as an independent provider.

License

Education

Fees and insurance

Specialties and clinical interests

Therapy types

Community specialties

Faith-based specialties

Licensed to see clients in

Years in practice

15

Service types

  • Therapy / Counseling

Types of clients

  • Early Childhood (0-4)
  • Kids & Tweens (5-12)
  • Adolescents (13-17)
  • Adults (18+)
  • Older Adults (65+)
  • Individuals
  • Couples
  • Groups
  • Families
  • Parents & Caregivers

Languages

  • Spanish
  • English